Leadership Programme

Leadership Programme

Introduction

The Benchmark Leadership Programme (LP) is the third phase in our core curriculum. As the name has suggested, it is a platform where participants demonstrate leadership and create positive impacts to their environments.

Since the whole Benchmark core curriculum is much inspired by Abraham Maslow, the renowned psychologists/management guru, LP is often compared to the process of self-actualization in his study. Sharing the same philosophy the main distinctions of LP are, therefore, accomplishment and contribution. An all-round three-pronged structure is also designed to support participants’ continuous growth in themselves, their immediate relationships and the larger community.

While one of the purposes of the Basic and the Advanced is to stimulate learning and experience in a training context, the focus of 100 days LP is on effective action and performance in life. Participants will apply what they learn from the two preceding trainings to real life outside the training room. Further supplemented by a sophisticated coaching system they will find themselves performing at an elevated level in areas important to them. Also they will synergize the talents and efforts of other participants to contribute to the community through service projects. Borrowing a quote from Aristotle: LP is a tool to make excellence a habit.

Programme Context

There are some features that characterize LP and hold its spirit and integrity:

Crucial Leadership Characteristics 
Different people have different keys to success. However, some characteristics are commonly found in most recognized leaders according to the study of the founder of Leadership Programme. At the beginning of LP participants will be grounded on these characteristics. The programme will then be a superb opportunity for them to express and practise these characteristics.

Leadership Distinctions 
A few distinctions will also be reviewed in the First Weekend of LP. These distinctions are often considered as personal “winning strategies”. They will support participants’ effectiveness in their actions to create results.

Principles of Team 
LP is also an environment where participants can experience team spirit and exercise teamwork. These principles will facilitate the effectiveness as a team. Evidently, they can also serve as operating guidelines in management of organizations of other forms.

Programme Format

3 Pillars

The purpose of the “3 Pillars” is at least twofold. It allows participants to incorporate their learning in the Basic and Advanced into their lives. And also it answers to a multiple-win situation which is consistent to our corporate vision. The 3 Pillars respectively refer to the growth of oneself, the growth of people around oneself and the growth of the community. In LP they are represented in the formats of Personal Goal, Enrolment and Social Responsibility Project:

Personal Goal: 
A participant will declare “big hairy audacious goal(s)”, as famous management writer Jim Collins has described. He or she will utilize the simple but effective coaching system in LP in achieving such goal(s).

Enrolment: 
One of a leader’s jobs is to create more leaders. A participant will also take a stand for other people’s growth by enrolling them to the Benchmark Basic Training.

Social Responsibility Project: 
A participant will engage in a service project as an individual. Also the whole LP team will organize and execute a service project in a larger scale.

Programme Schedule

LP happens in real life. Therefore it requires more autonomy and self discipline than the two preceding trainings. Participants will manage their own schedules during the course of 100 days except for the mandatory attendance of the 3 training weekends. Otherwise, a flexible supporting structure is in practice which includes weekly small group meetings, and regular concise coaching calls.

LP is much more than a series of activities. It is a way of living that embodies creating, sharing, contributing and fun. We welcome passionate, visionary and committed people to manifest their stands in the world through this exciting and challenging journey. More importantly, this particular 100 days experience could be a solid foundation of the many months to come for the participants.

領袖行動

領袖行動

簡介

宏思的領袖行動(LP)是我們核心課程的第三階段。它是一個讓參加者發揮領導才能,和對身處的環境作出正面影響的平臺。

整個宏思核心課程乃受著名心理學/管理學大師Abraham Maslow 所啟發。其中LP就正如他研究中所提及的一個《自我實現》的過程,基於自我實現的理念,LP的重點在於《成就》和《貢獻》兩大精神,而課程的設計就像一個三腳架,支撐參與者在自己,身邊的人,和整個社會三個層面上的持續成長。

基本課程和高級課程皆以課程形式來加強參與者的體驗和學習,而100天的LP的焦點,則是支持參與者在現實生活中,採取有效行動和達至極致的表現。參與者會把他們在第一和第二階段所學到的,應用在課堂以外的人生。透過精心設計的指導系統,參與者會在各重要領域的表現都大幅提升。此外,他們更會凝聚彼此的才華和力量,進行服務計劃為社會作出貢獻。且借用亞里士多德的名句: LP儼如是一個使卓越成為習慣的工具。

課程範疇

LP的主要精神和特性如下:

領袖特質
成功的秘訣因人而異,然而,根據LP的始創人的研究所得,知名的領袖都有一些共通的特質,而參與者會有機會將這些特質融會貫通,並利用100天的時間,透過行動來鍛鍊和發揮這些特質。

領袖信念
所謂《領袖信念》可喻為一些達至個人成功的《至勝策略》,它們能支持參與者採取有效的行動來創造非凡成果。此等《領袖信念》會在LP的第一個週末傳授。

團隊原則
LP 亦是一個讓學員體驗和發揮團隊精神的環境,這些團隊原則可支持團隊的有效運作。事實上,根據參與者的反應,LP 團隊原則在管理其它機構上亦極為實用。

課程形式

三條支柱

三條支柱的架構起碼有兩個意義;除了讓學員能把基本課程和高級課程所學到的融入生活中外,它亦能為更多人創造多贏局面,這正與宏思的企業願景是一致的。三條支柱分別針對個人的成長,他人的成長和社區的成長。在領袖行動中,這三項分別由個人成就宣言,ENROLMENT和社會責任計劃來實踐:

個人成就宣言:
參與者會定立如名管理學作家Jim Collins 所形容的「令人驚心動魄的目標」。他/她會藉著LP簡單而有效的指導系統來達成此等目標。

ENROLMENT : 
領袖的其中一項任務是創造更多的領袖。每位參與者的立場,是要引發更多人透過宏思基本課程而有所成長。

社會責任計劃:
每位參與者都會參與一項個人服務計劃。而整個LP 團隊亦會共同籌辦最少一個大型的服務計劃。

課程時間表

LP發生於現實生活中,在這100天的期間,除了三個規定出席的週末訓練,和一個彈性的支持架構──包括每週小組會和定時的指導電話等之外,其它時間均屬於參與者,因此它比前兩階段課程要求更多的自發性和自律。

LP不只是一連串的活動,它是一種包含創造、分享、貢獻和歡樂的生活態度。我們歡迎有激情、有理想和有承諾的人,透過這個既令人興奮又富挑戰性的旅程,來向世界展示他們的立場。更重要的,這100天的體驗可為參與者的未來奠定一個穩固的基礎,令其精彩,豐富並有意義的生活不段延伸。